Former members

Postdoctoral fellows Research subject
2016
Angélique Lazartigues
alazartigues@yahoo.fr
Fish sources and habitat connectivity in St. Lawrence system
2013
Heather Mariash
h88ski@gmail.com
Freshwater biology
Chih-Lin Wei
cwei@mun.edu
Diversity and function of canada’s three oceans
 
Ph.D Students
Thesis Title
2019
Lucie Vanalderweireldt
lucie.vanalderweireldt@gmail.com
Le retour du bar rayé dans l’estuaire du Saint-Laurent : écologie des jeunes stades de vie et caractérisation des habitats essentielles
2017
Guillaume Grosbois
grosbois.gui@gmail.com
Zooplankton use of terrestrial organic matter in boreal aquatic food webs
2016
Tobias Schneider
tobias.schneider1@uqac.ca
Environmental control of zooplankton pigmentation
2015
Julie Lemieux
jlemieux81@hotmail.com
Role of diversity components on the functioning of the benthic intertidal ecosystem
2010
Véronique Leclerc
Veronique.Leclerc@mrn.gouv.qc.ca
Impact of forest harvesting on ecology of early life history of yellow perch (Perca flavescens): implication for survival and recruitment of population
Master Student
dissertation title
2017
Emilie Lavoie
lavoie3m@hotmail.com
Fish Ecology
2016
David-Alexandre Gauthier
david_gauthier12@hotmail.com
Importance of rotifers community in boreal lakes
Maxime Larouche
maxime.llarouche@gmail.com
Est-ce que l’hameçon circulaire peut réduire la mortalité à la remise à l’eau sans diminuer le succès de pêche?
2015
Tommy Larouche
tommy.larouche1@uqac.ca
Perch larvae connectivity in the St. Lawrence river
Valérie Bergeron
valerie.g.bergeron@gmail.com
Reconstitution of environmental conditions of Lake St-Jean in the last 250 years
2014
Patrick Plourde-Lavoie
patrick.plourde-lavoie@uqac.ca
Temporal trends of sport fishing of brook trout in Quebec “territoires fauniques structurés”
Laetitia Joseph
laetitiajoseph7@gmail.com
Resistance of benthic intertidal communities to multiple stresses
2013
Maud Gauthier
maud.gauthier13@gmail.com
Paleolimnologic reconstitution of recent environmental conditions of the Saglek region, Labrador
Olivier Morissette
olivier.morissette@uqac.ca
Essential habitats of larvea and juvenile stripped bass population of the St. Lawrence
2012
Chantale Girard
girard_chantale@hotmail.com
Spatial variability of otoliths elemental fingerprint of larval and juvenile yellow perch (Perca flavescens) in Lake Saint-Pierre, St. Lawrence River
Vanessa Paradis
vanessa.p@live.ca
Spatial variability of zooplankton and larval feeding of Atlantic mackerel (Scomber scombrus) in the southern Gulf of St. Lawrence
2011
Jérôme Plourde
Jerome.Plourde@mrn.gouv.qc.ca
Planktonic predation of two main pelagic forage fish in the Lake Saint-Jean: the rainbow smelt and trout-perch
2010
François Demontigny
francois.demontigny@uqac.ca
Description of diet and comparison of food niche of three species of forage fish larvae in the northern Gulf of St. Lawrence: the Sand lances, the Arctic shanny and the Snakeblenny
Pascale Gobeil
Pascale.Gobeil@mrn.gouv.qc.ca
Evaluation of work planning and habitat restoration of brook trout in the Laurentides wildlife reserve
2009
Gabriel Diab
diabgabriel@hotmail.com
Growth and recruitment of rainbow smelt larvae in the Saguenay fjord
Dominic Gauthier Characterization and spatial distribution of the megabenthic community of the St. Lawrence Estuary
2007
Isabelle Tremblay-Rivard
Agriculturenordique@tableagro.com
Impact of forest harvesting on diet of brook trout (Salvelinus fontinalis) and trophic structure in boreal lakes
2006
Annick Drouin
annick.drouin@gmail.com
Community structure of invertebrates and amphibians in lakes with and without brook trout (Salvelinus fontinalis) in the boreal forest
2005
Amélie Bérubé
Amelie.Berube@mrn.gouv.qc.ca
Winter mortality of freshwater rainbow smelt
Karine Gagnon
Karine.gagnon2@mrn.gouv.qc.ca
Distribution and abundance of rainbow smelt (Osmerus mordax) larvae in Lake Saint-Jean
2003
Geneviève Tremblay
genevieve.tremblay@envill.com
Impact of predation on the recruitment of rainbow smelt (Osmerus mordax) in Lake Saint-Jean
2002
Anne-Lise Fortin
Anne-Lise_Fortin@uqac.ca
Diet and main factors influencing the feeding of young rainbow smelt (Osmerus mordax) in Lake Saint-Jean

Université du Québec à Chicoutimi